NSF welcomes new board of directors

NSF boardOberlin, Ohio – The Natural Stone Foundation (NSF) welcomed 10 new industry members to its board of directors for 2023. The new members are as follows:

  • Tony Malisani – Chairman of the Board
  • Kevin Camarata – President-elect
  • Rich Katzmann – immediately past president
  • Ralph Morgan – director
  • Greg Osterhout – director
  • Brie Pfannenbecker – director
  • Holly Rohrer – director
  • Rick Stimac – director
  • Jonathan Singer – director
  • Duane Naquin – Contact person for the chairman of the board of the NSI

Joshua Levinson (Artistic Tile, Inc.), 2021 NSF Chairman of the Board, and Kent Barnow (US Stone Industries, LLC) will officially terminate their terms at StonExpo in January 2023.

“Since 2017, Kent and Josh have been the pillars of the foundation board,” said Jim Hieb, CEO of the Natural Stone Institute. “They have helped build it from a start-up organization to one that is ready to help the industry fund major photo projects. We are deeply indebted to their many hours of service and leadership.”

Rich Katzmann, chairman of the 2022 NSF board, agreed. “Josh and Kent have been instrumental in establishing this new philanthropic arm of our Association. They have been catalysts for the success of our fundraising efforts that will ensure the Foundation is well positioned for the future.”

The Natural Stone Foundation is the philanthropic branch of the Natural Stone Institute. Its mission is to serve the natural stone industry by financially supporting initiatives and services that are important to industry stakeholders. Funding from the foundation allows the Natural Stone Institute to produce educational programs, grants and advocacy for the use of natural stone.

Comments are closed.