NSI releases 2022 Tucker Design Award recipients

Tucker Design AwardsOberlin, Ohio—The eight winning projects of the Tucker Design Awards 2022 were celebrated at a ceremony at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto on Wednesday, June 29. The winners of the Bybee Prize 2022, Tod Williams and Billie Tsien, were also celebrated at the ceremony.

The biennial Tucker Design Awards competition, which began in 1977, honors members of the design community who demonstrate innovation and excellence in the use of natural stone. Named in honor of the late James Daniel Bybee, the Bybee Prize is awarded to an individual architect or landscape architect for a body of work that has been executed over time and is distinguished by outstanding design and use of natural stone.

The recipients of the Tucker Design Award 2022 are:

Design workshop


Make architects

Teeple Architects

  • Calvin & Tina Tyler Hall at Morgan State University

PEI Architects

  • Chateau Lynch-Bages New Bordeaux Winery

John G. Waite Associates, Architects, PLLC

  • Jefferson Column Capitals University of Virginia Rotunda
    • Charlottesville, Virginia

Patternhn Ives, LLC

MSR design

  • Minneapolis Public Service Building

The judges for the Tucker Design Awards 2022 were Craig Copeland of Pelli Clarke & Partners, Roger Jackson of FFKR Architects and Cathy Offenberg of the IBI Group.

View photos and descriptions of the winning projects here.

Comments are closed.